Links to other organisations

Entertainment

Westway Cinema – www.westwaycinema.co.uk

Memorial Theatre – www.fromememorialtheatre.org.uk

Merlin Theatre – www.merlintheatre.co.uk

Cheese and Grain – www.cheeseandgrain.co.uk


Youth Information Sites

Somerset Youth Service – www.somersetyouth.co.uk

Youth Net – www.youthnet.org.uk

Youth Information – www.nya.org.uk/youthinformation-com

Volunteering Information – www.do-it.org.uk

Somerset Youth Volunteering Network – www.somersetyouth.org.uk

The volunteeer network www.thevolunteernetwork.org.uk

Somerset Children & Young people’s service  www.chypps.org.uk

Timebank – timebank.org.uk

Somerset Rural Youth Project – www.sryp.org.uk

National Youth Agency – www.nya.org.uk

AWSOM – Find activities for young people in Somerset – www.somersetyouth.co.uk

Mendip YMCA- http://www.mendipymca.org.uk/contactus.asp

Ups & Downs Southwest – www.upsanddowns.net


Careers

Edventure Frome- www.edventurefrome.org

Job Centre Plus – www.jobcentreplus.gov.uk

Local apprenticeships in building trade – www.mindset-training.co.uk/futureworks.php


Volunteering opportunities

www.do-it.org


Health

Data base of local health providers-www.wellaware.org.uk/pages/info-and-resources/other-useful-databases

Sexual Health advice for young people-  http://swishservices.co.uk/

Mind Emotional outreach service – young people contact Tasha Marsh, Project Co-ordinator tel 01935 474875 tasha.marsh@southsomersetmind.co.uk

Mendip directory of health services – http://optionsforhealth.wordpress.com/

Positive Action on Cancer – www.positiveactiononcancer.co.uk

Life Coaching directory – www.lifecoach-directory.org.uk

Counselling services – www.counselling-directory.org.uk

Local Therapists – www.therapy-directory.org.uk

Somerset Choices Service – https://www.somersetchoices.org.uk/

DeafPLUS Somerset – 07443023321 or 01225 446555 or email kate.harris@deafPLUS.org


The Environment

Sustainable Frome –www.sustainablefrome.org.uk

Freco- Frome  Renewable energy company- www.freco.org

Fairtrade Frome – www.fairtradefrome.org.uk

Edventure Frome- www.edventurefrome.org


Special interest

Frome FM – www.frome.fm and the FM frequency (24/7) is 96.6FM

THE LIST FROME – www.thelistfrome.co.uk

Frome Town Talk – www.frome.towntalk.co.uk

Frome Town Council/Tourist Information – www.frometowncouncil.gov.uk

Frome Library – www.somerset.gov.uk/libraries

Netitude Internet & Network Services – www.netitude.co.uk

Blue Cat Design – www.bluecatdesign.co.uk

Vision 4 Frome – www.vision4frome.org.uk

Frome Times Forum – www.frometimes.co.uk

Frome Festival – www.fromefestival.co.uk

Frome S.O.D.A http://www.soda-frome.org.uk/

Mendip Community Support – http://www.sparksomerset.org.uk/

Barnardos – www.barnardos.org.uk

Open Storytellers – www.openstorytellers.org.uk/

Scouts – www.scouts.org.uk

Guides – www.girlguiding.org.uk

Make It Game It – www.makeitgameit.4t.com

Somerset Army Cadet Force- www.somersetarmycadetforce.co.uk

Frome Area Christians – www.fromeareachristianstogether.org.uk

Frome Lions www.fromelions.weebly.com

Frome Rotary www.rotary-ribi.org/clubs/contact.php?ClubID=1208